Key Stage One Science


The National Curriculum for Science is split into different units of work.
For Key Stage One this includes:
-Seasonal Changes
-Animals including Humans
-Living Things and their Habitats
Some of these units are then re-visited in Key Stage Two (along with new units) at a higher level.
Please see the videos below for an overview of what your child will learn in these units to help you with supporting them at home.
Animals including Humans
Plants, Living Things and their Habitats